Our Curriculum

We are currently reviewing and updating our curriculum to ensure it maintains its exciting topics and content coverage for all ages.

Key Stage 1

In Key Stage 1 there is a two-year cycle that ensures a good breadth of study and coverage over years 1 and 2.

Loading ...

Key Stage 2

In Key Stage 2 there is a four-year cycle covering a range of exciting topics and ensuring a good level of skills and knowledge is taught over years 3, 4, 5 & 6.

Loading ...

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) 

For Information on the EYFS Curriculum, please refer to the Early Years tab at the top of the page and select 'Early Years Curriculum'.

Phonics at Kirkland C of E School

We teach children to read using Letters and Sounds

You can find more information here.


If you have any questions or would like further information about our curriculum please contact us.